Hope Meadows

Summer at Hope Meadows

Christmas at Mistletoe Cottage

Springtime at Wildacre

Snowflakes over Moon Cottage

Summer Days at Sunrise Farm

Christmas at Silver Dale

Mandy Hope first appeared on bookshelves 25 years ago, in the long-running and massively popular children’s series Animal Ark.


I consider myself incredibly fortunate to have been selected to write as Lucy Daniels. It has been a truly wonderful experience. The series is the brainchild of Victoria Holmes, the creator and editor of dozens of well-known series, including Animal Ark, Heartland, Rainbow Magic, Puppy Patrol, Chestnut Hill and, most famously, Warrior Cats. 

Major Characters – 17th March 2017
Case Files – 25th March 2017
Welford Geography – 31st March 2017

Praise for the Hope Meadows series:

An incredibly lovely story (Rachel’s Random Reads)

A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship, love, and the importance of being who you need to be. I laughed, I cried, and I became completely ensnared, and I cannot recommend it highly enough – it really has got it all!! (Books of All Kinds)

The romance, tragedy and drama play[s] out alongside some deeply poignant animal stories…an absolute must read for animal lovers (The Book Bag)

Just the right amount of nostalgia… wonderful and very poignant (The World is a Book Blog)